MEET ALYSSA

unnamed

Hello, and welcome to My Life in Pink! I am so excited to start my very FIRST blog! I am starting a blog because I want to share with everyone my favorite fashion trends, recipes, readings, and my very own artwork. I will try and get as many pictures posted on the blog as possible, and they will also be for sale.I mostly paint with acrylic paints on canvas, but occasionally I use acrylic on wood, and sometimes I use watercolour and oil paints. I have done many custom paintings in the past and I would love to paint any custom paintings for you! If you are interested in purchasing a piece, you can contact me by clicking on the “contact” tab up near the top left corner! If you have a picture in mind that you would like to have painted, you can contact me the same way, including specific details and/or pictures in your email. When ordering paintings, payments will be submitted through PayPal, and prices + shipping will be discussed when you email me! I would be so excited to paint for you!

I grew up in a small town in Ohio called Hartville, out in the country. I am a fashion merchandise major at Youngstown State University, but my dream is to design clothing for children in a big city, preferably NYC because it’s one of the greatest places i’ve ever been. I have a passion for antiques from the 40s and 50s! I feel like those were the best times to live because the fashion was great, the cars were amazing, and you could always go to a diner anytime and order milkshakes (AKA my favorite food)!

A little bit about me; I grew up in a small town in Ohio called Hartville, and lived in my childhood home all throughout high school. I started painting when I was in elementary school, and stuck with it over the years. I learned a lot of skills and techniques in high school and started painting even more. I mostly paint floral designs, sunsets, and words, but I do enjoy painting other scenes every once in a while to mix things up. After I graduated high school, my mom and I moved to Canfield where I currently live. I went to Salisbury University for two years, studying Marine Biology, and found that science was really just not for me. So I transferred back home this past summer (Summer 2016). I am currently a junior at Youngstown State University majoring in Fashion Merchandising, and I LOVE it. My dream is to land a job in New York City as a children’s fashion designer. I chose children’s fashion because I love to be around kids, and their clothes are literally the cutest. Eventually I would like to move out of the city and back to the country area where I am from.

With all that being said, I will try to post as often as I can to keep you all in the loop with everything I know, learn, and paint! Please feel free to contact me or leave comments on my blogs if you have any questions or advice! I would love to hear from all of you! Thank you for tuning in!

AK

Leave a Reply

